RCCC Incoming Tour – USA Men

Click HERE for more information on home hosting.


Dunbartonshire X win Province Championship

The Province Championship, played a t Greenacres over the weekend, was won by our neighbours Dunbartonshire (Tenth) Province.

Renfrewshire were represented by Reform (who had won the Ramshead Trophy last season to qualify) who put up an excellent show coming through the group stage without losing a point, only to be knocked out in the quarter final.

Full Results.


Competition Fixtures

The draws for the Ramshead, Ladies League, and Ladies Broom are now available from the competitions tab above.

The first round of Ramshead League matches start with four matches scheduled for Friday 14 October.


Ottawa Valley Tour Preview

Renfrewshire XIIth Province have a reciprocal tour arrangement set up with the Ottawa Valley Curling Association. These tours happen on a 4 yearly cycle and this year the Ottawa Valley Curling Association are being hosted by our Province in late October and early November.

The initial games will take place at a Stranraer Weekend from the 21st October till 24th October where there are a few vacancies, but only with space for Renfrewshire female participants.

We are also in the process of arranging several games throughout Central Scotland and the tourists are coming to Greenacres on Tuesday 25th October and The Waterfront on Thursday 27th October. Robin Goodall is the contact for the Waterfront and he will also be in contact with the Waterfront clubs

For Greenacres this means that we need 6 mixed teams to play against them in the 09:45 session on the 25th October and join them for lunch afterwards in the bar.

For the Waterfront this means that we need 4 mixed teams to play against them in the 14:30 session on the 27th October

Could you please tell me whether, or not, your club could provide a team, or any members, for the Greenacres game on the 25th October @ 09:45 and any lady members for Stranraer. For the Waterfront please contact Robin for further details. For any further information or enrolment please contact me by email on


Barratt Cup Draw

The draw and fixtures for the Barratt Cup have been made and are available here.


Presentation of Prizes

Take a look at some of the Prize winners at the Presentation of Prizes 2022

Ladies Broom Winners: Reform
Gourock CC won the Shand Harvey
Drystanes were the highest up rink in the President v Vice President Bonspiel
John Sharp (Reform) is presented the Points Trophy by Rhona Robinson.
Ladies Broom Highest up Rink : Reform CC
Ladies League Winners: Reform CC
Reform skip Karen Kennedy is presented with the Ramshead Trophy by Rhona Robinson while Province President Stewart Sutherland looks on.
Clare McCormick collects the prizes on behalf of Uplawmoor CC

AGM and Presentation Dinner

The AGM will take place on Friday 6 May at 6.45 followed by the Dinner and Presentation of Prizes. Secure your place now by contacting your club secretary or email


Ramshead Final: Paisley St Mirren v Reform

The two semi finals of the Ramshead were played on Friday evening at Greenacres. Reform took on Dalry Union and although taking an early lead were one shot down by the fifth. Reform continued to score and although at the last end Dalry had a chance to tie, the shooter rolled out giving Reform victory.

Dalry had a chance to even the score at the last end

In the other semi final Paisley St Mirren took a four shot lead after two ends but a score of two and successive steals kept the game tight and at with only the last stone of the match to come Neilston were lying winning shot but a cool takeout fron Paisley St Mirren skip Derek Brown gave the Paisley side a spot in the final.


Points Win for Sharp

Six Province clubs took part in the Points competition. The overall  winner was John Sharp (Reform CC) with a score of 48pts, and runner up was Frazer Erskine (Reform CC and Neilston CC) with 40pts. Highest club average was Neilston with 38.5pts.

Club Winners were:

  • Reform CC                           John Sharp         
  • Blythswood CC                   Joyce Wilcox & Rhona Pate    (Joint)
  • Greenacres Ladies CC     Joyce Wilcox
  • Neilston CC                         Frazer Erskine
  • Gourock Ladies CC           Alison Clark
  • Gourock                               Frazer Clark
2022 Game of Points Winner John Sharp

Renfrewshire XII v Dunbartonshire

Waldie Griffiths & Gilmour Cup

Four teams from each Province competed in the doubled up match. Only Neilston managed a win over Alma with Eaglesham, Reform and Bridge of Weir suffering losses.

Neilston v Alma on Sheet D

Renfrewshire XII President James H Carswell presented the Gilmour Cup to Dunbartonshire President Jim MacDonald who commented “It is important to re establish social curling matches like this after recent events.”

Jim MacDonald (left) receives the Gilmour Cup on behalf of Dunbartonshire Province