Barratt Cup Draw

The draw and fixtures for the Barratt Cup have been made and are available here.


Presentation of Prizes

Take a look at some of the Prize winners at the Presentation of Prizes 2022

Ladies Broom Winners: Reform
Gourock CC won the Shand Harvey
Drystanes were the highest up rink in the President v Vice President Bonspiel
John Sharp (Reform) is presented the Points Trophy by Rhona Robinson.
Ladies Broom Highest up Rink : Reform CC
Ladies League Winners: Reform CC
Reform skip Karen Kennedy is presented with the Ramshead Trophy by Rhona Robinson while Province President Stewart Sutherland looks on.
Clare McCormick collects the prizes on behalf of Uplawmoor CC

AGM and Presentation Dinner

The AGM will take place on Friday 6 May at 6.45 followed by the Dinner and Presentation of Prizes. Secure your place now by contacting your club secretary or email


Ramshead Final: Paisley St Mirren v Reform

The two semi finals of the Ramshead were played on Friday evening at Greenacres. Reform took on Dalry Union and although taking an early lead were one shot down by the fifth. Reform continued to score and although at the last end Dalry had a chance to tie, the shooter rolled out giving Reform victory.

Dalry had a chance to even the score at the last end

In the other semi final Paisley St Mirren took a four shot lead after two ends but a score of two and successive steals kept the game tight and at with only the last stone of the match to come Neilston were lying winning shot but a cool takeout fron Paisley St Mirren skip Derek Brown gave the Paisley side a spot in the final.


Points Win for Sharp

Six Province clubs took part in the Points competition. The overall  winner was John Sharp (Reform CC) with a score of 48pts, and runner up was Frazer Erskine (Reform CC and Neilston CC) with 40pts. Highest club average was Neilston with 38.5pts.

Club Winners were:

  • Reform CC                           John Sharp         
  • Blythswood CC                   Joyce Wilcox & Rhona Pate    (Joint)
  • Greenacres Ladies CC     Joyce Wilcox
  • Neilston CC                         Frazer Erskine
  • Gourock Ladies CC           Alison Clark
  • Gourock                               Frazer Clark
2022 Game of Points Winner John Sharp

Renfrewshire XII v Dunbartonshire

Waldie Griffiths & Gilmour Cup

Four teams from each Province competed in the doubled up match. Only Neilston managed a win over Alma with Eaglesham, Reform and Bridge of Weir suffering losses.

Neilston v Alma on Sheet D

Renfrewshire XII President James H Carswell presented the Gilmour Cup to Dunbartonshire President Jim MacDonald who commented “It is important to re establish social curling matches like this after recent events.”

Jim MacDonald (left) receives the Gilmour Cup on behalf of Dunbartonshire Province


Neilston win Barratt Cup

Barratt Cup Winners: Neilston CC (Billy Ferrie, James H Carswell, James R Carswell (skip), Colin Melrose

The final of the Barratt Cup on Monday was a hard fought battle between Neilston and Between the Sheets. In a tense start the two teams swapped shots for the first two ends before Neilston started to pull ahead and lead 6-2 after four ends. But Between the Sheets skip Kim was not disheartened and took a three and stole a shot at both the sixth and seventh to lead by one shot going down the last end. Neilston were lying three sots but a great draw by the Between the Sheets skip meant Neilston only lay one shot forcing Neilston skip James to play his last shot. After some considering wicking out the oppsition stone James elected a draw through a port and played the shot to perfection.

Barratt Cup Runners Up: Between the Sheets CC


Ramshead Semi Final Draw

The semi finals of the Ramshead take place on Friday 18 March at 6pm with Section A winners Paisley St Mirren taking on Neilston and Reform playing Dalry Union in the other match.


Gourock win Shand Harvey

Gourock CC win the Shand Harvey bonspiel with a score of +17.

Gourock Sunday Team (left) racked up an impressive +12

Following the four matches on Saturday, Ardrossan Castle held a commanding lead of +11 shots but this was overcome on their Sunday match against Gourock.

Positive results were also recorded for Reform and Port Glasgow.


PSM in Final

Paisley St Mirren have reached the final of the Inter Province Championship to be played at Greenacres on 29-31 October 2021.

Full Results HERE